The Book is Here!

June 2013 021If you are part of a church struggling with vitality and viability, and wondering what options you have for continuing ministry, I am happy to announce that my book, “Toward the Better Country: Church Closure and Resurrection” is now available in print from Resource Publications/Wipf & Stock Publishers.

This has been a four year project for me and I am pleased to see it come to fruition.  My book is not perfect, but hopefully it will generate discussion that helps us all move the church forward into a new era.  I am happy that so many great stories shared with me can now be shared with others, and I encourage you to read it and let me know if it is helpful in your church.

For a brief synopsis of the book, click on the “About the Book” tab at the top of the page.

You can order the book now by clicking here , or at Amazon.com.  The book will be available as a Kindle e-book within 3-6 months.  Libraries and educators may be able to access the book through Ingram.

If you are part of a church or denominational group, and would like me to come and talk about the topic of church downsizing and closure, please leave a comment below and I will contact you.

 

4 responses to “The Book is Here!

  1. “Halleluia!” and “Congratulations!” What a relief and joy this must be to you. I will order one today and am eager to glean wisdom from it. May God bless each reader with truth and you with a sense of satisfaction and delight. Jenny

  2. Yee-ha! I’ll look for it on Amazon or here. Can’t wait!

  3. Gail, this is huge! Congratulations! I’ll wait until I can buy one directly from you!

  4. I’m late to the party. But congratulations. I look forward to reading.

Leave a Reply

